Tales Chronicles
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How old were you when you started playing games?

+5
Toriko
SHSL Gang Leader
Tatsuya
Rise: The Game
Arc
9 posters

Go down

How old were you when you started playing games? Empty How old were you when you started playing games?

Post by Arc Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:39 pm

I'm doing my argumentative speech on something related, and i wanted to poll you guys. How old were you, and what kinda games did you play? Then how old were you before you started playing more mature games if you already didnt.

Me:

I started playing when i was 3, my grandma gave me a gameboy and i distinctly remember playing licensed disney games like aladdin or lion king. but i also remember playing kirby's dreamland 2 (which is still my favorite kirby game to date). i think that was as violent as it got. got an N64 when i was 10 and obviously played OoT, mario 64 etc. it wasnt until i was like 16 that i started playing FPSs. being a nintendo fag for so long and having parents that care what you play do that to you.
Arc
Arc
Art Mod
Art Mod

Favorite Tales Game : Symphonia
Grade : 8798
Charm : 274

Back to top Go down

How old were you when you started playing games? Empty Re: How old were you when you started playing games?

Post by Rise: The Game Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:52 pm

I was two, my uncle got me and my brother sonic the hedgehog.

I never had a nintendo system besides gameboy until I was 14 and got a gamecube. So i have next to no attachment to the nintendo franchise besides Fire Emblem and Pokemon. We grew up with having a sega genesis, then we got a PS1 when that came out. I didnt start playing more violent games till the PS2, and at that point I was 12, even then "violent" meant fighting games like tekken and shit. I was scared of zombies and didn't like blood so things like Resident evil are recent to me lol (I really like the series tho XD )
Admin
Admin